About Us

District Profile

Harris-Montgomery Counties Municipal Utility District No. 386 (the “District”) is located primarily within Harris County (approximately 3,267 acres) with a small portion located within Montgomery County (approximately 396 acres), approximately 27 miles north of the central business district of the City of Houston, Texas and approximately 13 miles south of the City of Conroe. The District is accessible via Interstate Highway 45 and Woodlands Parkway to Gosling Road, to Farm-to-Market 2978 or Kuykendahl Road. The Harris County portion of the District is bordered on the north by Spring Creek and on the south by Augusta Pines, on the east by Gosling Road and on the west by Spring Creek. The Harris County portion of the District lies entirely within the Tomball Independent School District. The Montgomery County portion of the District is bordered on the north by Woodlands Parkway, on the south by Spring Creek, on the east by Montgomery County Municipal Utility District No. 46 and on the west by Farm-to-Market 2978. The Montgomery County portion lies entirely within the Magnolia Independent School District.

District Map

(Click Below for PDF Versions)
Creekside Park | May Valley

Board Members

The District is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of five (5) Board members elected by the registered voters of the District, who manage and supervise all affairs of the District. Board members must either own property within the District or be a registered voter within the District.  Each Board member is elected to serve a staggered four (4) year term.  The District’s current Board members are as follows:

  • F. Emil Jacobs, President, Term Expires: May 2024
  • Christopher Boyer, Vice-President, Term Expires: May 2026
  • Eric Polittle, Assistant Vice-President, Term Expires: May 2024
  • Anthony J. Compofelice, Secretary/Treasurer, Term Expires: May 2024
  • Penny Prater, Assistant Secretary/Treasurer, Term Expires: May 2026

District Contact Information

Schwartz, Page & Harding, L.L.P.
1300 Post Oak Blvd., Suite 2400
Houston, TX 77056

Phone: (713) 623-4531
Email: jkime@sphllp.com



Schwartz, Page & Harding, L.L.P.
1300 Post Oak Blvd., Suite 1400
Houston, TX 77056

Attorney: Howard M. Cohen
Paralegal: Julie Kime
Phone: (713) 623-4531


Municipal Accounts & Consulting LP
611 Longmire Rd., Suite 1
Conroe, TX 77304

Contact: Anthony Lasky
Phone: (936) 756-1644


Knox Cox & Company, LLP
77 Sugar Creek Center Blvd., Suite 215
Sugar Land, TX 77478

Contact: John Knox
Phone: (346) 772-2860

Financial Advisor

Masterson Advisors LLC
4400 Post Oak Pkwy., Suite 2370
Houston, TX 77027

Contact: Julie Peak
Phone: (713) 814-0550


IDS Engineering Group
13430 Northwest Fwy., Suite 700
Houston, TX 77040

Contact: Chad E. Abram
Phone: (713) 462-3178

Tax Assessor/Collector

Ad Valorem Appraisals, Inc.
822 West Pasadena Blvd.
Deer Park, TX 77536

Contact: Tim Spencer
Phone: (281) 479-7798


Municipal District Services, LLC
406 W. Grand Pkwy. S., Suite 260
Katy, TX 77494

Contact: Austin Muse
Phone: (281) 290-6500

Delinquent Tax Attorney

Perdue Brandon Fielder Collins & Mott, LLP
1235 North Loop West, Suite 600
Houston, TX 77008

Contact: Carl O. Sandin
Phone: (713) 862-1860

Website Design/Communications

Infinity Services LLC
23501 Cinco Ranch Blvd,
Suite H120-330
Katy, TX 77494
Contact: Allen DeJonge
Phone: (573) 268-9577